Reviews

7.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.3
Value
6.3

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MJ
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 19, 2018

    Richmond Review

    The pool area wasn't kept up like expected. There was black gunk above the water line that was gross. The patio is in need of repair. The noise from the construction beside the hotel was annoying, heavy equipment and back up beepers.
    The rooms were clean and the price was decent. Location was good.
    Sherra
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 18, 2018
    Rooms smelled musty.
    Outdoor pool area and breakfast area were really pretty. Convenient walk to the beach. Cute cats roam the premise. Rooms were dated and smelled very musty. Thankfully we were able to open our windows and get some fresh air into the room, with the AC going. Honestly, for the price though it wasn't that bad. Friendly staff. Steep parking rate though. $$$
    Sade
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 16, 2018
    I didn’t like that there was hair in my bathtub/shower and that I had to move my room because the walls are super thin you can hear your neighbors having a conversation in normal tone. I also didn’t like that I had to have maintenance come to the room to fix the tv and the phone wasn’t working. The decor is old and needs some updates.
    I loved the location, the pool and hot tub, though the pool needs some serious cleaning. Staff is friendly and attentive.
    Natarin
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 14, 2018

    Old and small

    Beach chairs
    Very small and old room no refigerator the pool is old breakfast very bad value
    Dayana
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 13, 2018
    Good Location
    Wejdan
    sa

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deimi
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 11, 2018
    The mattress not comfortable
    No complement for this stay
    Jaye
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 10, 2018

    Very POOR conditions. In DESPERATE need of renovation

    I hate to write this review but I don’t want anyone to experience what I did. I really want to give this hotel a 3/10, but the staff and location has brought it up to 5. The photos and description are very misleading about this hotel. This is by NO way a 3 star hotel. I would say more like a 2 star. I’ve visited hostels that were in better condition. It’s very strange, the hotel does have ALL the basic things a hotel should have. However, it has not been updated since the year it first opened. Mildew and smelly carpets and curtains. Mold along the walls and bathroom floors. Leaking ACs. Rickety elevators. Dirty linen. Very old appliances and furniture. They claim it has Art Deco style but it’s really just old and disgusting. Floating debris in pool. Broken furniture ripped my dress. We ended up working things out with the understanding staff and checked into a different hotel near by that cost less but had been newly renovated! We couldn’t sleep there. It looked like a place where you’d come home with bugs. And the bed sank when I sat on it, like one of those old pull-out sofas. Wish I could share more photos of the grime, esp of the bed linen. If they did a small renovation on this hotel, it could be a gem! Otherwise you’re basically paying lots of money to stay at the Super8 of South Beach.
    The front desk, management and lobby staff were the highlight of the property. Very nice, accommodating and helpful. Had a driveway that makes drop offs easier. Location is great. Right on the beach. However, despite all that I wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay here not even for free! After checking in, I was so uncomfortable I had to check out.
    mary
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 9, 2018

    4 days

    small little insects, smaller than ant, were in the bathroom. we needed the room get cleaned, but did not see any one around for cleaning in the hallway. we could call, but we did not want to call.
    Staff were not informative.
    Eva margareta
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fred
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 6, 2018

    it was a good get away.

    The breakfast preparation. One person cook for too many guests. It took forever. I decided to leave and go to another restaurant and pay extra.
    The outdoor view.
    Francis
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 4, 2018

    Nice location room was nice not much to say about staff no interaction.

    Parking was supposed to be free but we had either expensive valet or walk to parking garage.
    The beach was right there pool was nice.
    Mane
    sr

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 4, 2018
    Room was not so comfortable
    Excellent location at South Beach, access to the beach
    de

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 22, 2018

    Dated hotel, but with direct beach access + pool

    Rooms very small, oldfashioned and somewhat old/mold smell in the room; can't fully control AC in the room
    Good, simple breakfast; direct at the beach with free beach chairs; close to Ocean Drive/ South Beach
    Boris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2018

    Our stay was enjoyable and memorable.

    None.
    The hotel checked us in much earlier without any extra charge. The hotel location is excellent - everything is within 5-10 min. walking distance: Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive with their restaurants, shops, bars, etc. The hotel is right on the beach. Also, it is close to the Miami International Airport. The staff is always ready to help with whether you need clean beach towels or beach chair vouchers, need help to carry your luggage, or need a cold drink. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, and landscaping at the hotel during hot afternoons when it got too hot at the beach.
    Farzad
    at

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 13, 2018
    Too expensive
    Location
    21-Lancer
    ro

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 11, 2018
    The place is highly overpriced. It’s a cheap type of accommodation, rooms are very small, the view outside is basically non existent, crappy noisy backyard of the other buildings nearby, cleaning services are very superficial (hair all over the place), old equipment and furnishing, breakfast is the worse I ever seen in my life.
    Location is the only good thing about this place.
    au

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 9, 2018
    I booked two rooms for my family and both rooms had issues (plumbing and air con issues). When bringing up these problems we were advised by the hotel that there’s not a lot they can do for us, and were only moved rooms when we requested them. Understandably these issues are out of the staffs control however upon bringing them up the hotel took no initiative to assist in making our stay more comfortable nor did we receive any apologies for the inconvenience. The staff didn’t seem to care. Our experience at this hotel wasn’t great. And to top off, on the last day when we received our bill, we were advised that parking was $40 per day. We weren’t advised that there was any cost when checking in.
    The location of the hotel is good, and the pool area was clean and well maintained. It was great that it had beach access.
    Meg
    au

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...