Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.4
Value
6.5

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 23, 2018
    Richmond needs remodeling bad!!! carpet sucked. hallway lights wayyy too dull, the bathroom tub neverrrrr drained. very annoyed by that. There are barely no outlets in the rooms. the host/concierge female staff very unenthusiastic, very unprofessional
    bed was super comfy!!! the chef Gustavo is a darling!!! quick with preparing meals. quick access to beach. the beach is behind the property
    Victor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    NA
    Location rocks!
    Stacy
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    May 20, 2018

    Just wanted to check out the next day.

    Everything. Hotel was old & rundown. Our room had an ajoining door to another room and we could clearly hear the other people and they weren't trying to be loud. Thank goodness I had ear plugs.
    The two cats at the property.
    Akua
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ABDULRAHMAN
    sa

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    juan
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 15, 2018

    DISAPOINTED

    THE LOCATION
    POOL WAS VERY DIRTY AND THE GROUNDS WERE VERY POORLY KEPT..... THEY NEED TO GET IT TOGETHER
    talal
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 13, 2018
    My room needed a an update because everything was old My coworker room was great
    Location
    Jason
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Narcis Sterian
    ro

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ricardo P
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    excellent

    pool area access to the beach ,and the perfect location . and excellent staffing on the front desk
    excellent services in the pool area
    James Warnette
    gb

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 20, 2018
    Unfortunately several things let this hotel down. I wouldn’t stay here again in a month of Sunday’s and would recommend anyone contemplating this hotel to spend some more money and go to a better hotel. Surfcombers next door looked like a palace in comparison. My issues centred around: - the inability to handle a ‘genius’ request for a late check out. Booking.com said it had been approved but the hotel said I had to check on the leave date. As it turned out I was granted an hour extra - therefore the ‘genius’ function Booking.com offer is totally pointless. - the cleaning staff ignored the privacy please notice and checked on my room 3 times on the day of check out - the decor. Don’t be fooled. In the photos it looks decent but this hotel needs a serious refurb, my room and the communal areas looked like they needed serious attention. - staff were surly, which I found strange given they were credited as being positive, friendly and helpful by other reviewers.
    The location of The Richmond hotel is exceptional and it’s beach area is great
    Jo
    fr

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 20, 2018
    the standard room had no view, breakfast not very good
    upgrade to better room
    peter
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 19, 2018
    Not sure where to start as we checked out 2 days early......Room was awful, staff not interested in their customers, very slow, no bar or food after 5 pm....No ice machine in hotel or vending machines...Corridors dark and dingy Owner refunded our last two night which was good and appreciated, but they need to shake their staff up some and revamp asap... And Oh.....Building site next door...digger was 2 ft from pool area.... IF YOU TRAVEL SOME DISTANCE THIS IS NOT AN EXPERIENCE YOU WOULD WANT TO HAVE...CERTAINLY AT LEAST UNTIL THEY REMODEL ROOMS AND DINGY CORRIDORS, STAFF TRAINING AND BUILDING WORKS STOP NEXT DOOR. We checked out after just 1 night, was a miserable experience in Miami, checked into the marseille three doors down...excellent experience there...
    The location is excellent on south beach. Lobby and ground floor pleasant and back on to beach was nice.
    Jayne
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 17, 2018
    Property in fabulous spot for walking everywhere Shopping restaurant the works Staff where great Pool nice and beach area for hotel but you do pay for chairs and umbrellas beach was clean and beautiful water Would definitely stay again
    Jody
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 16, 2018
    Decor, could be cleaner (pool area)
    Could be a gorgeous hotel if only some money was reinvested. Boutique yes but also just 'old'. The carpets have seen better days and the bathrooms are dated. The pool area is nice but again would benefit from being refreshed It's value for money given it a location and many of the hotels nearby are being redeveloped so be warned about construction noise. It's practical as a place to put your head down and great proximity to the beach.
    TULATAT
    th

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jindřich
    cz

    Review Score

    4.6
    May 14, 2018

    The hotel is overall not a total dissaster, it has nice facilities, but the lack of care is bad.

    We came to the hotel afer a long flight and the room we have got had the sheets dirty. It was obvious they had not changed the sheets from guests before. So I went to reception and they told me they will bring new sheets. A guy came later with incomplete set of sheets and words: "Good luck, that's the best I can do". Those sheets he brought had yellow urinelike stains on them. We then went to reception and said we want to check out. That this is not acceptable. But we were told we are going to be charged for the stay anyways. However afterall we have been offered another room, which was already cleaned. As we went to the second room, my phone beeped with notification, that even the rest of our stay is now charged to my card. This is really not a way how to treat your guests.
    Good location.
    Elina
    se

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FLMansfield
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 9, 2018

    Might have been nice in its day

    The reception was tired and dirty, the hallways were dark and dingy. The carpet in the bedrooms were disgusting so much so that you didn’t want to stand on it!! Photos on website must have been taken an age ago!! Ok if you just want to put your head down
Loading reviews...